The 34th Annual Stellar Awards are just around
the corner, and is set to feature some of the biggest names in gospel music.

Confirmed celebs attending the ceremony include Kelly Price, Brian Courtney Wilson, Charles Jenkins, Erica Campbell, Jekalyn Carr, Jonathan McReynolds, Kelontae Gavin, Koryn Hawthorne, Maranda Curtis, Regina Belle, Todd Dulaney, Anthony Brown, JJ Hairston & Yolanda Adams.

The gospel celebration will also introduce its inaugural presentation
of the all-new Aretha Franklin ICON Award, including a star-studded tribute to
the Queen of Soul.

Stellar Awards Executive Producer and Founder, Don Jackson
shared in a press release, “It was 35 years ago when Aretha performed ‘Precious
Lord’ on my very first Gospel Music television special ‘Living the Dream.’ In
recognition of Aretha’s roots in Gospel Music and her continuing love for the
genre, I am delighted that our executive committee agreed to present her with
our ICON Award posthumously and continue to present the award forever in her
name as the Aretha Franklin ICON Award.”

The Stellar Awards show taping in Las Vegas is open to the public, with ticket prices ranging from $50 – $200 at The show’s red-carpet Live Stream Show will be hosted by Deitrick Haddon and Goo Goo Atkins, and the newly popular Emerging Artist stage will showcase performances by DOE, Jabari Johnson and Will McMillan.

Leave your vote


Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here