Childish Gambino is ready for the summer and makes it that all sorts of clear with the surprise release of the ‘Summer Pack EP’

Bundled together on streaming services ala Drake’s ‘Scary Hours’ set, the newly hatched tracks are ‘Summertime Magic’ and ‘Feels Like Summer.’

The songs are both breezy and a marked departure from socially reflective chart-topper ‘This Is America’; they also serve as the latest taste of Gambino’s RCA Records debut (due later this year).

Interestingly, neither are the studio version of the still-elusive mystery track the star performed last month on SNL.

What is certain, though, is that they both await your listening below…

A double dose of fire!

‘Magic’ boasts a thumping resonance thanks to its infectious drums, while ‘Feels Like’ is the definition of top-down-with-the-radio-on.

Needless to say, both have whet our appetites for the follow-up to 2016’s ‘Awaken, My Love!’

Leave your vote


Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here